2020 is a really strange year. We all know why, and we're all annoyed, of course. Not because some mean and very bad politicians come to us with oh so bad rules. It's because the rules actually make sense given the circumstances. It's the fault of some virus asshole who doesn't give a shit whether you believe in them or not. The fact is, people die because of this shit. If that's not reason enough to at least try to play your part in getting Corona flushed down the toilet, then we don't know what is. Nevertheless, they want to cheat the crown particle and make sure that despite restrictions they can offer a good time for fans of extreme cinema. That's why we have decided to organize a hybrid film festival as an exception and only in 2020: Half on-site, half online. HARD:LINE goes HARD:ON:LINE.

What does that mean?

You will soon be directed to our online platform at this point. Together with Festival Scope and Shift 72 you can rent films here and watch them at home. Of course there are not endless tickets available. Instead, we fill the cinema hall virtually. 100 tickets per film are offered for sale. Each ticket costs 8€ "admission". Expensive? With nieces! The price is just to cover the costs. As a non-profit organization we are not allowed to make a profit. Audited and controlled by the funding agencies and the tax office. Many eyes that tell you that "fairness" is very important to us. We want to provide a platform for the films and filmmakers and at the same time offer you fans a great time. Period.

Hardline at home. What should you know?

How to HARD:ON:LINEThe requirements for a stream of such new films are quite rightly very high. So let us briefly explain the procedure: Each film is available to you the day after the cinema screening for 24 hours for streaming at your disposal. Our opening film UNEARTH, for example, will be shown on Wednesday in the Ostentor cinema. So it will be available online from 12:00 on Thursday. From the moment you press start, you can watch the movie finish within 12 hours. The following are enabled two devices per userso that the stream can also be placed on your display device via Chromecast for example. Sharing among friends is thus impossible. The films of the festival are only and exclusively in Germany to see. Proxy servers are blocked. In addition, the films are shown with a Watermark protectedwhich is hardly noticeable, but prevents piracy.

But let's put it simply: getting filmmaking and festivals up and running is a hell of a job. Just don't be assholes who only have illegal copying in mind, then you'll see great films... and we'll all be there for you in the future.


online tickets

Since this year only season ticket holders will have access to the cinema, we will virtually fill the cinema and bring 100 tickets per film to women and men via our online platform. Before the streaming platform goes online on 14.9. you should first read through the basic information. We have included a button here to take you to the info page until then and then to the platform from 14.9. But at this point you are surely interested in the pricing - whereby it should be mentioned again that the prices are not meant to enrich your experience, but are used to cover the costs. As a non-profit association we are not allowed to make any profits.

Online season ticket
- limited to 50 pieces
- only available
from 14th to 20.9 - 70 € total price


Single tickets - from 14.9. 50 tickets are available
- from 21.9. any remaining tickets from the season ticket contingent.
- 8 € per film

2020 ist ein wirklich seltsames Jahr. Wir alle wissen warum und sind natürlich genervt. Nicht weil uns irgendwelche fiesen und ganz schlimmen Politiker mit ach so bösen Regeln kommen. Sondern weil die Regeln in Anbetracht der Umstände tatsächlich Sinn machen. Schuld daran ist ein Arschloch von einem Virus, das sich einen Teufel darum schert, ob ihr dran glaub oder nicht. Fakt ist: Leute sterben wegen dem Mist. Wenn das nicht Grund genug ist, dass man wenigstens versucht, seinen Teil dazu beizutragen, das Corona das Klo runtergespült wird, dann wissen wir auch nicht. Dennoch will man dem Kronen-Partikel ein Schnippchen schlagen und dafür sorgen, dass man trotz Beschränkung eine gute Zeit für Fans des extremen Kinos bieten kann. Darum haben wir uns entschieden, ausnahmsweise und nur 2020 ein hybrides Film Festival zu organisieren: Halb on-site, halb online. HARD:LINE goes HARD:ON:LINE.

Was heißt das jetzt?

Ihr werdet bald an dieser Stelle zu unserer Online-Plattform gelenkt. Zusammen mit Festival Scope und Shift 72 kann man sich dann hier Filme ausleihen und zuhause gucken. Natürlich sind nicht endlos viele Karten verfügbar. Vielmehr füllen wir den Kinosaal virtuell auf. 100 Tickets pro Film werden feilgeboten. Jedes Ticket kostet 8€ „Eintritt“. Teuer? Mit Nichten! Der Preis dient gerade dazu, die Kosten zu decken. Als gemeinnütziger Verein dürfen wir keinen Gewinn erwirtschaften. Geprüft und kontrolliert von den Förderstellen und dem Finanzamt. Viele Augen, die euch sagen, dass „Fairness“ bei uns großgeschrieben wird. Wir wollen den Filmen und Filmemachern eine Plattform und gleichzeitig euch Fans eine geile Zeit bieten. Punkt.

Hardline at home. Was sollte man wissen?

How to HARD:ON:LINEDie Auflagen für einen Stream derart neuer Filme, sind vollkommen zurecht sehr hoch. Darum erklären wir kurz das Prozedere: Jeder Film steht euch am auf das Kino-Screening folgenden Tag für 24 Stunden zum Streamen zur Verfügung. Unser Eröffnungsfilm UNEARTH beispielsweise läuft am Mittwoch im Ostentor Kino. Also ist er Donnerstag ab 0:00 online zum Abruf bereit. Ab dem Moment, in dem ihr auf Start gedrückt habt, könnt ihr den Film innerhalb von 12 Stunden zu Ende gucken. Freigeschaltet sind zwei Devices pro Nutzer, so dass der Stream auch über Chromecast beispielsweise auf euer Anzeigegerät gelegt werden kann. Das Teilen unter Freunden ist damit ausgeschlossen. Dazu sind die Filme des Festivals nur und ausschließlich in Deutschland zu sehen. Proxyserver werden blockiert. Zusätzlich werden die Filme mit einem Wasserzeichen geschützt, das kaum auffällt, jedoch der Piraterie vorbeugt.

Aber formulieren wir es einfach: Filmemachen und Festivals auf die Beine zu stellen ist eine Höllen-Arbeit. Seid einfach keine Arschlöcher, die nur illegales Kopieren im Sinn haben, dann seht ihr tolle Filme… und wir alle sind auch in Zukunft noch für euch da.


Online Tickets

Da in diesem Jahr nur Dauerkartenbesitzer Zugang zum Kino haben, werden wir das Kino virtuell auffüllen und 100 Karten pro Film über unsere Online-Plattform an die Frau und den Mann bringen. Bevor am 14.9. die Streaming Plattform online geht, solltet ihr euch zunächst die grundlegenden Informationen durchlesen. Wir haben euch dazu einen Button hier eingebaut, über den ihr bis dahin zur Infoseite und ab 14.9. dann auf die Plattform gelangt. Aber euch intersessiert an dieser Stelle sicher die Preisgestaltung – wobei hier nochmal erwähnt sein soll, dass die Preise nicht zur Bereicherung gedacht sind, sondern zur Kostendeckung verwendet werden. Als gemeinnütziger Verein dürfen wir keine Gewinne erwirtschaften.

Online-Dauerkarte
– limitiert auf 50 Stück
– nur von 14. bis 20.9 verfügbar
– 70 € Gesamtpreis

Einzeltickets
– ab 14.9. sind 50 Stück verfügbar
– ab 21.9. eventuelle Restkarten aus dem Dauerkarten-Kontingent.
– 8 € pro Film